WordPress is a bitch to get the hang of, if you’ve spent the last seventy years blogging with movable type. I know MT inside and out, and I’m sure, once I have the time, I’ll get to know WP as well. It has some nifty features, but it seems to be for the type of person who just likes to drag and drop their blog into reality. I’m much more of a tinkerer.

SURF (Summer Undergraduate Research Fellowships) are due Thursday. I need to get my transcript, my written statement and a signed written approval from my thesis advisor by then. Meanwhile, the 101 degree fever rages on.

Last night I was so hot that Sparkle Pants ran me a bath. I got in, was in for five minutes and realized I’d turned the water bright green. The water had had no color when I’d gotten in. It was, in a word, freaky. How did I turn the water bright GREEN? Was I that dirty? Am I, perhaps, radioactive?

Financial aid stuff is also due Thursday. My renewal FAFSA is complete, but there’s another special little thing they make you fill out if you go to my University. And of course that costs 40 dollars I don’t have. I also got to postpone a midterm today, because my Classics professor understands that radioactive students should not have to come to class. Spring break is coming up and I feel so, so far behind. Everything is falling down on top of me and I’m riding the waves of solid panic attack.

Meanwhile, Bee and I have talked and are on the same page about a lot of things. She’s a lot like my Alex, so I just have to get back into the swing of bipolar, which I have been used to, and can be used to again. Bee’s girlfrend Lena, our roommate, is a packrat of considerable nature – almost as bad as my father, and the stuff piled on stuff combined with the being sick and the being behind and the deadlines looming are combining to give me a major case of the freakouts. I just want to fall asleep and never, ever wake up. I have dreams that stacks of things are falling on me and I’m suffocating and nothing will ever, ever be okay again.

Why won’t this virus go away? Why must every semester feel like a skinofmyteeth sort of thing?

