Before you reach to pick out a speck in your brother’s eye, first clear the plank from your own. I know that this is true, and I’m trying so hard to do it. But as usual, when it comes to how I SHOULD react and how I do…your friendly neighborhood crazy girl is getting it all messed up again.

It hurts to not know what to say here, because I do not want to cross the line into talking about people behind their backs when it’s something serious. I know I need to find a way…a better way to broach this subject, but I just can’t figure it out. I think I’ve tried talking, joking, even outright yelling. I don’t want to hurt a friend, but I don’t think I should have to give up who I am, either. I hope I would never ask something like that from someone I cared about.

I hate it when I weigh my options and come up with nothing.

